raeburn christie clark&wallace solicitors & estate agents

Raeburn Christie Clark & Wallace crowned Northsound Workplace of the Year 2016

Raeburn Christie Clark & Wallace, a leading North-east legal firm, has won Workplace of the Year 2016 at the annual Northsound Quiz Night. Team Raeburns faced stiff competition from 27 other local teams all vying for the much sought after accolade.

In a pub quiz style format, teams representing oil companies, restaurants, charities, legal practices and finance battled through 10 rounds of questions covering everything from music and movies to sports and current affairs. In addition to being awarded the title of Workplace of the Year 2016, the winning team also received a prize of £1,000.

Callum McDonald, Team Captain and Head of the firm's Commercial Property team said: "We are delighted to have won The Northsound Workplace of the Year 2016 Quiz. We were up against a number of very strong teams on the night and we thoroughly enjoyed the challenge. Our £1,000 prize money will be donated to our firm's nominated charity and is a great boost to our fundraising efforts".

The firm's current nominated charity is Sue Ryder at Dee View Court in Aberdeen. From bake days and bacon roll Fridays, to Burns suppers and sporting challenges, partners and staff are working together to raise much-needed funds for the purpose-built neurological care centre based in the city.

Heather Stephen, Team Member and Head of the firm's Charity Committee explained: "We are always looking for new ways to fundraise for our chosen charity and participating in events like this is a fun way to do that. It was the first time we had entered a team into the Northsound Quiz and we look forward to returning next year to defend our title".

The Northsound Workplace of the Year 2016 Quiz was held at Aberdeen's Beach Ballroom on Thursday 7 April. The winning Raeburn's team included representatives from the firm's Commercial Property and Private Client Departments. Well done to Bruce Robertson, Douglas Crombie, Heather Stephen, Callum McDonald, Brabara Calderwood and Matthew Lyon.